SA and four other nations in plenty of Test action | SASCOC - SASCOC

SA and four other nations in plenty of Test action

Cape Town is set for a smorgasbord of international men’s hockey as the Hartleyvale Summer Series plays out until 31 January.
South Africa, Ireland, Spain, Canada and Belgium will be in action in 17 Test matches at Hartleyvale while the Western Province men get a dab at Canada in the last game.
The 26-player South Africa squad for the national training camp and four Test matches includes a host of the country’s most promising young players as well as a core of experience.

The SA squad:
Goalkeepers: Gowan Jones (KZN Coastal Raiders); Rob McKinley (SA U21); Chad Durrheim (EP); Sizwe Mthembu (Southern Gauteng)
Defenders: Dylan Swanepoel, Daniel Bell, Rhett Halkett (WP); Tyson Dlungwana, Alex Stewart (SA U21); Jethro Eustice (Southern Gauteng); Robin Jones (KZN Coastal Raiders)
Midfielders: Dan Sibbald, Jonty Robinson (KZN Coastal Raiders); Reza Rosenberg, Owen Mvimbi (Southern Gauteng); Charlie Bowren, Ryan Julius, Matt de Souza (SA U21)
Forwards: Tevin Kok, Ryan Crowe, Bili Ntuli (SA U21); Lloyd Norris-Jones, Keenan Horne (WP); Taine Paton (KZN Coastal Raiders); Damian Kimfley (KZN Inland); Dalan Phillips (EP)

All the fixtures
16 Jan: Canada vs Ireland (4pm)
17 Jan: Ireland vs Spain (4pm); South Africa vs Canada (6pm)
18 Jan: Belgium vs Spain (6pm); South Africa vs Ireland (8pm)
20 Jan: South Africa vs Spain (6pm); Ireland vs Canada (8pm)
21 Jan: Ireland vs Canada (6pm)
22 Jan: Belgium vs Spain (6pm)
23 Jan: Spain vs Canada (11am); Ireland vs Belgium (2pm)
24 Jan: Ireland vs Belgium (2pm); South Africa vs Canada (4pm)
27 Jan: Belgium vs Canada (3pm)
28 Jan: Belgium vs Canada (3pm)
30 Jan: Belgium vs Canada (3pm)
31 Jan: Western Province vs Canada (6pm)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *