2015 SA Sports Awards nominations announced | SASCOC - SASCOC

2015 SA Sports Awards nominations announced

The 2015 SA Sports Awards nominees were announced on Tuesday, 3 November, 2015.
The 10th annual awards will be held in Mangaung, Free State on 22 November.
Up for nomination in the various categories are:

Sportsman of the Year:
Greg Minnaar, Chad le Clos, Wayde van Niekerk

Sportswoman of the Year:
Ashleigh Moolman-Pasio, Shabnim Ismail, Bridgitte Hartley

Sportsman of the Year with Disability:
Lucas Sithole, Ernst van Dyk, Pieter du Preez

Sportswoman of the Year with Disability:
Kgothathso Montjane, Ilse Hayes, Peggy de Villiers

Team of the Year:
SA Proteas, Lightweight women’s 2X, Springbok Sevens

Newcomer of the Year:
Nokwanda Hlongwane, Jayde Andrew Julius, Kagiso Rabada

Coach of the Year:
Holger Losch, Geoffrey Toyana, Roger Barrow, Graham Hill

Administrator of the Year:
Virginia Mabaso, Karen Losch, Tim Cornish

Volunteer of the Year:
Zelda Hansen, Nkosinathi Ngubane, Jeremy Campbell

Indigenous Games Star of the Year:
Limpopo Drie Stokkies Males Team, Western Cape Iintonga Team, KZN Dibeke Team

Federation of the Year:
Roller Sport, Cycling, Basketball

Recreation Body of the Year:
Isqal-Waves 4 Change, Diepsloot Mountain Bike Academy, Indigo Skate Camp

Photographer of the Year:
Gavin Barker, Veli Nhlapo, Motswari Mofokeng

Sport Journalist of the Year:
Bareng-Batho Kortjaas, Daniel Mothowagae, Mbali Mokoko

School Team of the Year:
Oakdale Agricultural High School, St John’s College, Hoërskool Waterkloof

Developing School Team of the Year:
Iqhayiya Secondary School, Montshiwa Primary School, Phayizani High School

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *