Junior women added to SA team for Egypt | SASCOC - SASCOC

Junior women added to SA team for Egypt

A junior women’s side has been added to the South African cycling team to compete at the 2013 African Continental Championships in Sharm Al Sheikh, Egypt later this month.

The championships start on 29 November and will end on 5 December.

The three young women riders will compete in all the road cycling disciplines during the prestigious Championship event, these being the Team Time Trial, Individual Time Trial and the road races.

Apart from these new additions to the national team, there are also some changes to the men’s line-up. Oupa Maluleki will replace an injured Raynard Butler, and Shaun-Nick Bester will replace Jayde Julius, who is currently ill with a virus.

There’s also a change to the management team which see’s Mark van der Merwe replace Hendrik Wagener.

Wagener has been honoured by being invited to be a member of the Commissaires Panel during the Continental Championships.

The revised national Road Team ÔÇô 2013 African Continental Champs:

Elite Men
Clint Hendricks
Herman Fouche
Oupa Maluleki

Elite Women:
Ashleigh Moolman-Pasio
An-Li Kachelhoffer
Heidi Dalton

Calvin Beneke
Ryan Gibbons
Shaun-Nick Bester
Willie Smit
HB Kruger

Junior Men:
Ivan Venter
Jandrich Kotze
Morne van Niekerk
Nicholas Dlamini

Junior Women:
Anri Coetzee
Mikayla Oliver
Monique Gerber

Mark van der Merwe ÔÇô Men’s Manager
Anien Volschenk ÔÇô Women’s Manager

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *