Team SA for Mauritius | SASCOC - SASCOC

Team SA for Mauritius

The badminton team to represent South Africa at the All Africa Continental Championships in Mauritius on 21-27 August has been announced.

The announcement was made by Badminton South Africa (BSA) president Mr Larry Keys, at the South African Under-19 Championships currently underway in Durban.

A team of eight ÔÇô four men and four women ÔÇô will travel to Mauritius.

The team is made up of: Prakash Nath (SGBA, captain), Andries Malan (Boland), Renechan Naidoo (KZN) and Cameron Coetzer (Border) in the men’s competition and by Jenni vd Berg (NWP), Sandra La Grange (NC), Elme de Villiers (NFS) and Lee-Ann de Wet (WP) in the women’s category.

Results from the SA Under-19 Championships

Women’s Singles:┬á S la Grange (NC) bt J vd Berg (NWP) 22/20; 21/12
Men’s Singles: P Nath (SGBA) bt A Malan (Boland) 17/21; 21/15; 21/14
Women’s Doubles: J vd Berg (NWP) & L-A de Wet (WP) bt E de Villiers (NFS) and S la Grange (NC) 21/17; 14/21; 21/12
Men’s Doubles: P Nath (SGBA) & R Naidoo (KZN) bt C Coetzer (Border) & A Nair (Border) 21/14; 21/18
Mixed Doubles: A Malan (Boland) & J vd Berg (NWP) bt P Vorster (KZN) & S la Grange (NC) 21/4; 21/8

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *