Executive Committee

Gideon Sam (President)
A former headmaster and president of Swimming South Africa, Sam has served South African sport in various capacities, including managing the Springboks at the 2003 Rugby World Cup and South Africa’s swimmers at the World Cup. He has also managed the South African Olympic squad and been the Chef de Mission at the Commonwealth Games. He also serves on the National Lotteries Distribution Fund.


Tubby Reddy
Was High Performance director on NOCSA from 1997-2004. Became general manager of HP for SASCOC from 2005-2009. Appointed as CEO of SASCOC in February 2009. Has a rich volleyball and beach volleyball background, having served in various guises and was elected president of VSA in 1994. Also elected onto International Volleyball Board in 2006. Other highlights include being project manager at the 2004 and 2008 Olympics and was SASCOC chief operations officer in 2008.


Hajera Kajee
She has a strong table tennis background and was the first woman to be elected on to the National Olympic Committee of South Africa in 1996. Kajee, prominent in the fight against racial and sexist discrimination was also the Chef de Mission for the South African team at the 2004 Athens Olympics.


Leslie Williams
Served as Chef de Mission of Team South Africa to Beijing’s Paralympic Games. Was first elected to the SASCOC board in 2006. Has also served as president of South African Korfball Federation and chair of Commonwealth Korfball Association.